8.4 C
New York
Friday, November 24, 2023
HomeLATEST NEWSLagos State Chapter Of APC Releases Full List Of Winners. (Photos)

Lagos State Chapter Of APC Releases Full List Of Winners. (Photos)

The All Progressives Congress(APC) in Lagos state, has released the names of the winners of the primaries conducted for different elective positions.

Aspirants participated for Governorship, Senate, House of Representatives and Lagos State House of Assembly seats last week.

A breakdown of the list shows 3 winners for the Senate, 24 for the House of Representatives and 40 for the Lagos State House of Assembly.

The governorship candidate is Babajide Sanwo-Olu, who defeated incumbent Governor Akinwunmi Ambode.

Meanwhile, after his initial rejection of results of the APC Senatorial primary in Lagos East Senatorial District, Senator Gbenga Ashafa,  has accepted defeat to his rival, Mr. Bayo Osinowo.

In a statement issued to newsmen, Ashafa said the decision to concede  was based on the need for unity and progress of the party.

List of candidates below:




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments

Adeyeye Sunday adewale on Happy New Year: Timenews Giveaway
Bamidele. member, southwest professionals on Southwest Professionals Mourn Isiaka Adeleke