Ogun LG polls: APC clears all Chairmanship seats

The All Progressive Congress has swept all the 20 chairmanship seats for the Saturday’s local government elections in Ogun state.

Timenews gathered that eight political parties participated fully in the elections and APC won overwhelmingly in all the local governments.

The results was announced on Sunday by Babatunde Osibodu, the Chairman of the Ogun State Independent Electoral Commission at the commission’s head office in Abeokuta.

He said, “I want to say that APC won all the chairmanship seats in the 20 local government areas in the state.”

He said that the results of the elections into all the 236 councillorship positions in the state would be released as soon as they were ready.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here